Last updated: April 22. 2014 3:11PM - 89 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Since 1976, the Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc. (AAA) has honored outstanding senior citizens from the nine county district consisting of Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca and Wyandot Counties. In addition, one organization from the nine county district is selected as the Community Service Award recipient providing continuing service to Ohio’s senior citizens.

The AAA is currently accepting nominations for the Outstanding Senior Citizen and Community Service Awards. The deadline for nominations is Thursday, May 1, 2014. Award recipients will be honored on Thursday, August 21 at the 2014 AAA Awards Ceremony in Mansfield.

Nominees must be at least 60 years of age, a legal resident of Ohio for at least 5 years and have made significant contributions to the community. A husband and wife may receive the award jointly when both have been involved in community service.

Community Service Awards are targeted to an organization, agency, service club, business or the media that makes an outstanding contribution to the community on behalf of senior citizens.

Additional information, including nomination forms, can be found on the AAA website at www.aaa5ohio.org or by contacting Bev Rosich at 419-522-5612 or 800-522-5680, ext. 1157, brosich@aaa5ohio.org. Nominations can be mailed, faxed or emailed.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Mt. Gilead Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com